Uber 20 Years ago, Since „Machine Head“ On the side of „Slayer“ first appeared in Z7. Under the motto „An Evening with Machine Head“ celebrating the Bay Area-Metal-Titans on 5. October in Pratteln their band anniversary. Was in den US&A already was more than successful, brought the band to the old continent now – without support bands, but with an extended, Career extensive setlist. As frontman Robb Flynn on stage announced, took them aware of any pre-strip with and what were offered the fans was very first Metal cream, because the guys from Oakland there were explosive fun about two hours and shake the venerable Z7 up in the ground! The crazier the crowd, the longer the Evening! Rob Flynn to: „We had the whole Night can play, so crazy, the amount!“

An Epic Night with Machine Fucking Head!

in November 1994 Machine Head were on the side of Slayer the first time in the Z7 in, which was about the same as the first metal concert ever in the sacred walls of Konzertfabrik! Since then, the 1991 so experienced many changes founded band from California's Oakland, However, compromises to quality without, On the contrary, the longer it is the band, the better it is! Frontman Robert Flynn and his troops succeeded, to remain faithful to their line and the band's own musical style with influences from Thrash- always develop and Groove Metal and perfecting! in November 2014 Machine Head presented their eighth studio album „Bloodstone & Diamonds“ in Zurich complex 457 their Swiss fans. Less than a year later they are back and surpass the great show from the previous year! As part of its „An Evening with“-Tour waive the Americans completely Supporting Acts. Instead, their hardcore fans came on 5. October 2015 at a packed Z7 enjoy an extensive, All eras extensive set, that absolutely no desire left open!

An Epic Night with Machine Fucking Head!

A few years ago wrote the „Guardian“, dass Machine Head Mainstream-Metal sei, but triggered the term probably less the musical direction of the band as - quite basal - the number fans and albums sold. Stylistically Machine Head were never willing to experiment, diversified and - note the dramatic structure of the new pieces - ambitious. the Concert was like a journey through the dark caves of the MH-repertoire. Of course, old classics found as „Beautiful Mourning“, „Davidian“, „Old“, „Ten Ton Hammer“ or „Aesthetics of Hate“ their place, as well as songs from their latest album „Bloodstone & Diamonds“ or from the absolute hammer-album „Locust“. New songs like „Now We Die“, „Killers And Kings“, „Game Over“ or „Darkness Within“ seemed even in long-established fans with great enthusiasm to push. Understandable, I think, because this band gets anything done, which only very few succeed: They are getting better with every album!

Nails

Machine Head are anyway known, long sets to play for their fans - with an emphasis on „for their fans“. Flynn and Co. obviously sick of, before „Fremdpublikum“ to play: „We will no longer attempt, to have a good time with people, which do not Knowledge, who we are. If Machine Head throw a party, want as there is no „Bed“ have. This is about us, and to you out there, the die-hard fans, the crazy ones, the damned „undesirables“! The others do not care. We are here and do not go away. Anyone who wants to participate in it, weiss, where to find us. for the time being, or perhaps even always, We have now completed, wanting to achieve these other people“, goes on to say in an epic facebook-Post der Band. Who knows Machine Head, know exactly, what a live show called à la Machine Head: Killer!!! Countless „Headbang Motherfucker“, distorted guitar sounds without end, Robb Flynn in an ecstasy and a merciless wall of best Metal leave no neck rest. When introducing „Darkness Within“ said the irrepressible Mr. Flynn thereof, was Music means to him. How much power does the music on it and it, that he, especially at younger ages, often felt understood by the music of his idols. Such moments of concerts such as this were his lifeblood and the reason, why he get up every day. The music can do it, to fill each cell with passion, and tell much more than 1000 empty words. Also remembered Rob at the first concert together with Slayer and as he met in the then still new concert Z7 in Pratteln on Jeff Hanneman:

Slayer Jeff Hanneman Machine Head Robb Flynn

I can remember some good hangs with him though. The first was in Basel, Switzerland back in November, 1994 when Machine Head was main support to Slayer on the Divine Intervention tour. It was one of those shows were something so random happens it just never leaves you, in this case, the show was Sponsored by Chesterfield cigarettes and every kid entering the show got 2 free packs of smokes. I’ve never seen so much smoke in a venue in my life. I remember walking onstage and yelling at our roadie/everything-guy Mike Scum, „Dude, turn off the fuckin‘ smoke machine“, He said „Yooooo, it’s not the smoke machine bro, it’s the cigarettes!“ It was damn near impossible to Breath onstage. After the show we were hanging backstage and Jeff walked back, we started bitching about the Crazy cigarette show, and he invited me back to the dressing room to grab a beer, we sat down and chatted for a while, and then I went all Slayer-nerd on him and started grilling him on what songs he wrote.

me: „Who wrote Angel Of Death?“
Jeff: „I did“
me: „Lyrics too?“
Jeff: „Yep“
me: „Reign in Blood?“
Jeff: „me“
me: „Dead Skin Mask?“
Jeff: „Yep“
me: „South Of Heaven?“
Jeff: „me“
me: „Black Magic?“
Jeff: „You know it“
me: „Hell Awaits?“
Jeff: „Yep“

On and on it went, that man wrote both the music and lyrics to a large goddamn portion of my favorite Slayer songs. He was a huge influence on my songwriting growing up in particular with arrangements and the bold use of key changes. The one thing Slayer band always had over so many other bands is they were all over the guitar neck when it came to key changes. Leads would be in some of the most random keys ever, but somehow it made it all that much more frantic, and when the chorus kicked back in, Boom! Set up perfectly. He was one of the few metal heads I met who never really got into PANTERA, he told me he „liked some stuff“, but thought they we’re „too bluesy at times“, and that he „liked more evil notes or sad riffs“

An Epic Night with Machine Fucking Head!

In addition to such sympathetic announcements and memories of the old days of the band showed Machine Head from the first Song, that they of the current kings Trash Metals are. Since now 21 Years there is the band already, what with hits like „Empire“, „Helo“ or „Old“ have played in the hearts of fans. And what gave the metal titans in a nearly two and a half hour show, was simply great! That are not empty words, everyone knows, what Machine Head has ever experienced on stage. better, honest and powerful simply gehts not! as it should be, was the anthem „Halo“ reserved for the final. This gave the party animals audience again the rest. Uber 2 1/2 Hours of skull-splitting metal anthems, Sing Alongs and atmospheric pieces! Simply brilliant! Just MACHINE FUCKING * * HEAD! The Bay Area metal titans have with their „An Evening with“-Tour ventured something, why no band before them had the courage to do, they played an entire evening without any support. The concerns of managment, that no one would listen to a whole evening long a single metal band, Machine Head could easy dissipate.

An Epic Night with Machine Fucking Head!

The boys are not least for hardness, Time, Groove, musical compromise with sometimes almost brutal sounds and fortune just so easy for an entire evening to bring the neck of the fans to ecstasy – it would also have more than the 2 1/2 may be hours! What was smashed the fans around the ears was simply terrific and will not be so easy to beat! Apparently, Rob and his men liked the format „An evening with…“ found and therefore return February / March next year back on European stages and if possible I'll give me this absolutely great show again! „We are really excited about it, playing longer sets, a few deep Parts purely throw and do everything in our world“, comments vocalist Robb Flynn. A pretty cool decision - after all, a band like Machine Head, which now has headlining status, earn at festivals with comparatively brief appearances a lot of money. So instead now two-hour concert for the hardcore fans in more manageable halls? Respect, Boys! And thanks for that! Your great since! Just two hours of Fucking Machine Head! Not have been better!

Setlist:

  1. Empire
  2. Beautiful Mourning
  3. Now We Die
  4. Bite the Bullet
  5. Locust
  6. From This Day
  7. Ten Ton Hammer
  8. This is the end
  9. In Comes The Flood
  10. The Blood, the Sweat, the Tears
  11. Crashing Around You
  12. Darkness Within
  13. Declaration
  14. Bulldozer
  15. Killers & Kings
  16. Davidian
  17. A Farewell to Arms (First time played live since 2010)
  18. Take Me Through The Fire
  19. Aesthetics of Hate
  20. Game Over
  21. Old
  22. Halo
An Epic Night with Machine Fucking Head!
9.7 / 10 Total
{{ reviewsOverall }} / 10 User Rating (0 votes)
the atmosphere10
Performance10
Acoustics9
visibility10
Vor-Ort-Service9
Sanitary installations10
Parking situation10
Visitors' How do you rate this?
Order by:

Be the first to leave a review.

User Avatar
Verified

Show more
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
How do you rate this?

Uber 20 Il y a des années, Depuis „Machine Head“ Du côté de „Slayer“ d'abord apparu dans Z7. Sous le slogan „Une soirée avec Machine Head“ la célébration de la Bay Area-Métal-Titans sur 5. Octobre à Pratteln leur anniversaire de bande. Était-in den US&A l'était déjà plus que réussie, apporté la bande sur le vieux continent maintenant – sans bandes de soutien, mais avec un prolongé, Longue carrière setlist. Comme chanteur Robb Flynn a annoncé sur scène, les ont pris connaissance d'aucune pré-bande avec et ce qui ont été offerts les fans était très première crème de Métal, parce que les gars de Oakland, il y avait du plaisir explosive environ deux heures et agiter le vénérable Z7 dans le sol! Le plus fou la foule, plus la Soirée! Rob Flynn: „Nous avions tout Nuit peut jouer, si fou, le montant!“

Une Nuit Epic avec Machine Head Enfoncer!

en Novembre 1994 Machine Head était sur le côté de Slayer la première fois dans la Z7 dans, qui était environ le même que le premier concert de métal jamais dans les murs sacrés de Konzertfabrik! Depuis lors, le 1991 donc connu de nombreux changements fondés bande de Oakland en Californie, Cependant, compromet la qualité sans, Au contraire, plus il est la bande, mieux cela vaut! Frontman Robert Flynn et ses troupes ont réussi, de rester fidèle à leur ligne et propre style musical du groupe avec des influences de Thrash- toujours développer et Groove Metal et perfectionnement! en Novembre 2014 Machine Head a présenté son huitième album studio „Bloodstone & Diamonds“ dans le complexe Zurich 457 leurs fans suisses. Moins d'un an plus tard, ils sont de retour et dépassent le grand spectacle de l'année précédente! Dans le cadre de son „Une soirée avec“-Tour de renoncer aux Américains complètement Soutenir Actes. Au lieu de cela, leurs fans hardcore sont venus sur 5. Octobre 2015 à une salle comble Z7 profiter d'un copieux, Toutes les époques vaste ensemble, que absolument aucune envie laissée ouverte!

Une Nuit Epic avec Machine Head Enfoncer!

Il ya quelques années, écrit le „Tuteur“, dass Machine Head Mainstream-Metal sei, mais déclenché le terme probablement moins la direction musicale de la bande comme - tout à fait de base - les fans de nombre et d'albums vendus. Stylistiquement Machine Head ont jamais été prêts à expérimenter, diversifié et - notez la structure dramatique des nouvelles pièces - ambitieux. la Concert était comme un voyage à travers les grottes sombres du MH-répertoire. Bien sûr, les vieux classiques ont trouvé que „Deuil Belle“, „Davidian“, „Vieux“, „Ten Ton Hammer“ ou „L'esthétique de la haine“ leur place, ainsi que des chansons de son dernier album „Bloodstone & Diamonds“ ou du marteau-album absolue „Sauterelle“. Nouvelles chansons comme „Maintenant We Die“, „Killers et Kings“, „Jeu terminé“ ou „obscurité À l'intérieur de“ semblait même les fans de longue date avec un grand enthousiasme à pousser. compréhensible, Je pense que, parce que ce groupe reçoit rien fait, qui ne très peu réussissent: Ils sont de mieux en mieux à chaque album!

Nails
Machine Head - Live @ Ray Juste Arena, Moscou 01.09.2015 (Spectacle complet)

Machine Head sont de toute façon connue, longues séries de jouer pour leurs fans - en mettant l'accent sur „pour leurs fans“. Flynn et Co. évidemment malade de, avant „Fremdpublikum“ à jouer: „Nous ne tentera plus, d'avoir un bon temps avec des gens, qui ne le font pas Connaissance, qui nous sommes. Si Machine Head une fête, veulent qu'il n'y a pas „Lit“ avoir. Ceci est à propos de nous, et de vous là-bas, les fans purs et durs, les fous, les damnés „undesirables“! Les autres ne se soucient pas. Nous sommes ici et ne disparaissent pas. Toute personne qui veut participer, weiss, où nous trouver. pour le moment, ou peut-être même toujours, Nous avons maintenant terminé, vouloir atteindre ces autres personnes“, continue à dire dans une épopée Facebook-Poster der Band. Qui sait Machine Head, sait exactement, quel spectacle appelé à la Machine Head: Tueur!!! innombrable „Headbang Motherfucker“, sons guitare distordue sans fin, Robb Flynn dans une extase et un mur impitoyable du meilleur métal laissent pas de cou reste. Lors de l'introduction „Darkness Within“ dit le M. irrépressible. Flynn de celui-ci, était Musique des moyens pour lui. Quelle est la puissance de la musique sur elle et elle, qu'il, en particulier chez les plus jeunes, souvent senti compris par la musique de ses idoles. Ces moments de concerts comme celui étaient sa force vitale et la raison, pourquoi il se lève tous les jours. La musique peut le faire, pour remplir chaque cellule avec passion, et de dire beaucoup plus que 1000 mots vides. Se souvient aussi Rob lors du premier concert avec Slayer et comme il a rencontré dans le alors encore nouveau concert Z7 à Pratteln sur Jeff Hanneman:

Slayer Jeff Hanneman Machine Head Robb Flynn

Je me souviens d'une bonne accroche avec lui si. Le premier était à Bâle, Suisse en Novembre, 1994 lorsque Machine Head a été un soutien principal de Slayer sur le circuit d'Intervention Divine. C'était un de ces spectacles étaient quelque chose de tellement aléatoire arrive juste ne vous quitte jamais, dans ce cas,, le spectacle était Parrainé par les cigarettes Chesterfield et chaque enfant entrant le spectacle a 2 emballages libres de fumées. Je ne l'ai jamais vu tellement de fumée dans un lieu dans ma vie. Je me souviens de marcher sur scène et crier à notre roadie / tout-Guy Mike Scum, „Mec, désactiver la putain‘ Machine de fumée“, Il a dit „Yooooo, il est pas le bro de machine à fumée, ce sont les cigarettes!“ Il était sacrément près impossible de Souffle sur scène. Après le spectacle, nous traînions dans les coulisses et Jeff sommes rentrés, nous avons commencé à râler sur l' Fou spectacle de cigarette, et il m'a invité à revenir au vestiaire pour prendre une bière, nous nous sommes assis et avons bavardé pendant un certain temps, et puis je suis allé tout Slayer-nerd sur lui et a commencé à lui faire griller sur que il a écrit des chansons.

moi: „Qui a écrit ange de la mort?“
Jeff: „Je l'ai fait“
moi: „Paroles trop?“
Jeff: „Oui“
moi: „Reign in Blood?“
Jeff: „moi“
moi: „Dead Skin Mask?“
Jeff: „Oui“
moi: „South Of Heaven?“
Jeff: „moi“
moi: „Magie noire?“
Jeff: „Tu le sais“
moi: „Hell Awaits?“
Jeff: „Oui“

Et ainsi de suite, il est allé, cet homme a écrit la musique et les paroles d'une grande partie putain de mes chansons préférées tueur. Il a une énorme influence sur mon écriture grandit en particulier avec les arrangements et l'utilisation audacieuse des principaux changements. La seule chose que Slayer groupe a toujours eu plus de beaucoup d'autres groupes, c'est qu'ils étaient tous sur le manche de la guitare quand il s'agissait de changements importants. Leads seraient dans certains des clés les plus aléatoires jamais, mais de toute façon il a fait tout cela d'autant plus frénétique, et lorsque le chÅ“ur a rebondi en, Boom! Mettre en place parfaitement. Il était l'un des rares têtes de métal que je rencontrais qui n'a jamais vraiment entré dans Panthère, il m'a dit qu'il „aimé des trucs“, mais pensé qu'ils nous sommes „trop bluesy parfois“, et qu'il „aimé des notes plus mal ou riffs tristes“

Une Nuit Epic avec Machine Head Enfoncer!

En plus de ces annonces et souvenirs sympathiques de les vieux jours de la bande montré Machine Head partir du premier morceau, qu'ils les rois actuels Corbeille Les métaux sont. Depuis maintenant 21 Ans, il ya déjà la bande, ce avec des hits comme „Empire“, „Helo“ ou „Vieux“ ont joué dans le cÅ“ur des fans. Et ce qui a donné les titans de métal dans un près de deux et un spectacle demi-heure, était tout simplement génial! Ce ne sont pas des mots vides, tout le monde sait, ce que Machine Head a jamais connu sur la scène. mieux, honnête et puissant gehts tout simplement pas! Comme il se doit, était l'hymne „Halo“ réservé pour la finale. Cela a donné à nouveau le public des animaux du parti le reste. Uber 2 1/2 Heures de crâne de fractionnement des hymnes métalliques, Chantez Alongs et des morceaux atmosphériques! Tout simplement génial! Juste putain de machine * * TETE! Les titans de métal Bay Area ont avec leur „Une soirée avec“-Visite aventuré quelque chose, pourquoi pas de bande avant de les a eu le courage de le faire, ils ont joué toute une soirée sans aucun soutien. Les préoccupations de managment, que personne ne l'écoute à toute une longue soirée, une bande métallique unique, Machine Head pourrait facilement dissiper.

Une Nuit Epic avec Machine Head Enfoncer!

Les garçons ne sont pas moins pour la dureté, Heure, Rainure, compromis musical avec des sons parfois presque brutales et fortune juste si facile pour une soirée entière pour amener le cou des ventilateurs à l'ecstasy – il serait également plus que le 2 1/2 peut être heures! Quel a été fracassé les fans autour des oreilles était tout simplement formidable et ne sera pas si facile à battre! Apparemment, Rob et ses hommes ont aimé le format „Une soirée avec…“ trouvé et donc revenir Février / Mars l'année prochaine de retour sur les scènes européennes et, si possible, je vais me donner à nouveau ce grand spectacle absolument! „Nous sommes vraiment excités à ce sujet, jouant plus ensembles, quelques parties profondes purement jeter et faire tout en notre monde“, commentaires chanteur Robb Flynn. Une décision assez cool - après tout, un groupe comme Machine Head, qui a maintenant le statut en tête d'affiche, gagner au festivals avec relativement brèves apparitions beaucoup d'argent. Ainsi, au lieu maintenant deux heures de concert pour les fans hardcore dans des salles plus faciles à gérer? Respect, Garçons! Et merci pour cela! Votre super car! A seulement deux heures de baise Machine Head! Pas pu être mieux!

Setlist:

  1. Empire
  2. Deuil Belle
  3. Maintenant We Die
  4. Mordre la balle
  5. Sauterelle
  6. Depuis ce jour
  7. Ten Ton Hammer
  8. C'est La Fin
  9. En Comes The Flood
  10. Le Sang, la sueur, les larmes
  11. Crashing Around You
  12. Darkness Within
  13. Déclaration
  14. Bulldozer
  15. Killers & Kings
  16. Davidian
  17. Un adieu aux armes (Première fois joué en live depuis 2010)
  18. Take Me par le feu
  19. L'esthétique de la haine
  20. Jeu terminé
  21. Vieux
  22. Halo
Une Nuit Epic avec Machine Head Enfoncer!
9.7 Total
0 Des utilisateurs (0 votes)
atmosphère10
Résultats10
Acoustique9
visibilité10
Vor-Ort-Service9
installations sanitaires10
situation du stationnement10
Visiteurs ' Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?
Trier par:

Soyez le premier à laisser un commentaire.

User Avatar
Vérifié

Montre plus
{{ pageNumber + 1 }}
Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce?